Blokube: What The Heck Is It?

social bookmarking sites, serpd, blokube, devesh sharmaWhat the heck is a Blokube you ask? Well, far be it from me not to answer your question. It’s the latest creation from Devesh Sharma from TechNShare.com. It’s a social bookmark community which is beginning to rise to the top.

Blokube Mission

I can’t say it any better than the founder himself. So from Devesh:

Blokube is a social voting site dedicated to professionals in Blogging, Marketing, SEO, SEM, Web development etc. The ideal of Blokube is to promote interaction between bloggers & marketers by “voting” with each others articles. Interaction that builds up quality comments and interactive discussions.

You know me well enough by now to know that anything which promotes social involvement I am up for. I make it a point though not to have social network overload. I choose a select few places to join and utilize that membership to it’s fullest potential.

That is why I focus on Serping, oh yes I Serp…do you…and on Blokube. I don’t want to be in more places than I can keep up with. That is counter productive in my opinion. Blokube allows me the ease of submitting right from my social share icon and I can also vote on others submissions.

One of the features I enjoy the most about Blokube is the recent addition of social groups. We all know, or should know, that groups or tribes will help boost our traffic, comments and overall social profiles.  I suggest also limiting the amount of groups you join as you need to be an active member to reap the benefits.

Blokube has an easy user interface and is starting to receive some good traffic. Haven’t you always wanted to get in on the ground floor of the next big thing?? I know I have. And I have done just that with Devesh and his new business venture. If you have been looking for a community that actively engages all participants, then look no further.

I have benefited from Blokube by receiving more traffic and I have also gotten a few subscriptions. But the most important part for me is that because it is just gaining in popularity, I have been able to interact with some great people. I would have never found these people all in one place without a reputable community.

The Bottom Line

You know I always like to give you the bottom line of everything. So, just go do it. Join the Blokube network and start engaging people. Start getting more traffic to your blog and even make some darn good friends! Here is the link again if you missed it before…Blokube.

To help build the community faster, would you please share and tweet and face this?! Thank you

Advertisement

better blogging tips

20 Responses to “Blokube: What The Heck Is It?”

  1. July 18, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Like most people I’d never heard of Blokube. I like the idea that it can attract more people to my blogs, but how does this compare to Facebook?

  2. February 6, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Hey Lisa,

    Thanks for sharing such a great review. I’m loving it at Blokube. It’s also great to see how it’s becoming popular now.

    All the best,
    Mavis

    • Lisa Drubec
      February 6, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

      Anytime Mavis! I love it over there!

      cheers,
      Lisa

  3. February 4, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Great article and helpful tips. It’s nice to see that people still take the time to teach others by offering free advice and information. That’s what keeps `em coming back!

  4. January 29, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    Thank you very much Lisa! I am signing up to both sites right away.

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 29, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      Excellent Karla! Enjoy them!!!

      Lisa

  5. January 26, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    Hi Lisa,
    I am a member of Blogengage which is very similar. I have room for one more that I can actively manage, so off I go to Blokube. See you there.
    Pete

  6. January 25, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    So far I’m enjoying Blokube – but because I’m always in a time crunch, I don’t get to enjoy it as much as I’d like. It’s definitely a growing community and I think it’s just going to get bigger and bigger.

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 25, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

      Kiesha:

      I agree…and I too have the same issue. I have not been able to dive in and spend as much time networking with the community like I want too. I think I need to come up with some time management schedules!

      Thanks for visiting,
      Lisa

  7. January 25, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Hi, Lisa!
    I followed you over here from your comment on The Modern Aboriginal Mama.

    It’s exciting to see Blokube popping up all over the place now. I’d learned about it from Mavis over at Attraction Marketing Online and, looking around, decided to promptly join! My little one makes it difficult to jump right in, but I hope to have a post or two up soon.

    I’ll see you there!
    Delena

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 25, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      Delena:

      Glad to see you here! I will undoubtedly see you in the communities.

      All the best,
      Lisa

  8. January 25, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Thanks for the info Lisa. I signed up for both Blokube and SERPd. I honestly was unaware of both of these until I read this article. Thanks!

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

      sherryl:

      I love Serpd. My favorite place to hang out!! Blokube is quickly picking up the pace too. Glad you checked them out!

      Lisa

  9. January 25, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Lisa thank you I just finished signing up. I can use all the exposure I can get!!!

    Thanks
    Patrick Simpson
    http://www.getziggys.com/

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 25, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

      Hi Patrick:

      I hope you enjoy the community!~

  10. January 25, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    Interesting …interesting …Ima have to check it out. Thnx Lisa :-)

    • Lisa Drubec
      January 25, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

      you shall love it Dino!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Your Blog | My Blog | Our Community - January 27, 2011

    [...] in front of more people, ultimately giving you more readers. Which is what we want. I was over at Friendly Blogger yesterday, Lisa was blogging about a new Network that is run by Devesh from Tech’n'Share [...]

  2. Featured in Blokube.com - January 26, 2011

    Blokube Social Bookmark Site Review…

    An honest review of the social bookmarking site, Blokube….

  3. Tweets that mention Blokube Social Bookmark Site Review -- Topsy.com - January 25, 2011

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lisa, Lisa. Lisa said: basic tips Blokube: What The Heck Is It? http://goo.gl/fb/i9oKM #socialmedia #reviews [...]

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: