The Dan Lew Review: Hey, That Rhymes

traffic generation contest sponsor, dan lew, what is dan lewWhat’s been happening lately everyone?! I know I have been MIA for a bit, but I have been working on some great projects that I can’t wait to see the outcome for!

In the past week I have entered a great traffic generation contest and been working on guest posts too. But what I wanted to do today was highlight one of the fantastic sponsors of the traffic generation contest….Dan Lew.

Who Is Dan Lew?

Plain and simple talk? Dan Lew is kind of a big deal…:) Dan has built Internet businesses from the ground up and made a ton of money in the process. He has also created the awesome WP plug in I told you all about a couple weeks ago, Keyword Winner. If you missed all my info on that, read this post.

Back to Dan. This guy has a definite finger on the pulse of the Internet Marketing world. Dan’s first business was all about eBay and exporting goods from Thailand. Check this out:

dan lew, keyword winner creator, global search founderIn 2004 I was a powerseller on eBay making thousands of dollars exporting goods from Thailand, but with some complications I moved away from this and wanted to generate a more automated income lifestyle without the hassle of shipping goods, so in 2005 I founded Thailand-Search.com and by 2006 the site was Thailand’s no.1 business directory getting over 1 million page views per month. In 2008 I sold this website and partnered with an angel investor and formed Globe Search Ltd.

Dan also wrote a fantastic book about Google search engine meta tags and gaining more traffic, called Seo Revenge.

And now, Dan is a happy sponsor of the traffic generation contest that I talked about as well. I know you have all read my entry and tweeted and voted and re-tweeted, right?! If not, here it is again:

What I like about Dan, is that he doesn’t proclaim himself to be this giant Internet guru. Although clearly, he could be. Why? Because he talks the talk and walks the walk. Dan HAS created business online and made money. He DOES know what he is talking about and now he dedicates himself to helping all of us. His site is devoted to helping anyone wanting to make money online…do it.

The man is a self taught graphic designer people! From the age of 15, he began to set himself up for success….so I choose to listen to what he has to say…and wisely so. And for those of you who are seriously looking into affiliate marketing, Dan has a lot to say about that as well.

So, aside from the fact that he is a sponsor of this contest, do yourself a favor and see what he has to say. Dan Lew will definitely give you some golden nuggets of wisdom!

 

Advertisement

better blogging tips

18 Responses to “The Dan Lew Review: Hey, That Rhymes”

  1. October 2, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Hi, I just want to ask if Dan is using any online marketing tools for his affiliate marketing business? What kind of affiliate marketing software can he suggest? Thanks….

  2. April 8, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    What a surprise, thank you very much for the kind words, I really appreciate it.

    Just to let your readers know, we are set to soon release GSEO.net 2.0, there are some super exciting times ahead!

    Thanks again!

    • Lisa Drubec
      April 8, 2011 at 7:41 am #

      Glad to have you visit Dan and looking forward to the new release!

  3. March 28, 2011 at 3:47 am #

    this page is full of excitement and surprises..
    haha i love it ill follow your page..

  4. March 16, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Thank to you I check out Dan Lew too. Hey, that rhymes!

    I get offers everyday to set up export companies and market inexpensive goods from the new burgeoning market – China.

    When I read that Dan had already set up such a company in Thailand, and SOLD IT (presumably for a profit) it immediately qualified him as a master internet marketer. The perfect business model – find the goods at the lowest price, sell for a competitive price, bring it to market where there are thousands 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Bonafide and qualified. The real deal.

    Thanks Lisa!

    • Lisa Drubec
      March 16, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

      awesome Gibby!! see, you know EXACTLY what you are talking about!!! :)

      Weeeeee

  5. March 15, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Lisa, haven’t heard of Dan before, but I’m going to his web site right now. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with the contest.

    • Lisa Drubec
      March 15, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

      Thank you Anne!

  6. March 14, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Lisa, aloha. Thx so much for introducing me to Dan. Sounds like quite an interesting gentleman so will follow the links. Best of luck in the contest. Aloha. Janet

    • Lisa Drubec
      March 15, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

      Aloha Janet!! Thank you for the well wishes and I hope you find some good info from Dan!

  7. March 14, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Good to see you have been working on some projects Lisa, sounds quite exciting! :D

    I came across Dan Lew’s site a few months ago through Twitter I think, so I know who you are talking about, I read his blog posts every now and then. Good to see his hard work has been a success!

    If we all set our sights on a goals and aim to accomplish them with big determination, nothing can stop us from being successful! :)

  8. March 14, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Dan Lew sounds like someone I should get to know.

    I’m going to peep out his book and check his site out so thanks for writing this up.

    I’d love to be one of these success stories one day!

  9. March 14, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    I haven’t heard much of him, Lisa, but will check him out on your recommendation;. :-)

    Thanks for the heads up.

    • Lisa Drubec
      March 14, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

      He’s one of the good ones Dennis, you will like him!

  10. March 13, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Hi Lisa

    How are you doing? Well done for joining the contest :-) Will be interesting to see how you all go. Know a few of the contestants and all the submissions I have read so far have been really good.

    I bumped into Dan awhile back, before he released his keyword tool. He definitely has been successful eh?! Worked hard and got the results he was aiming for. We can do it too….with hard work and perseverance ;-)

    Patricia Perth Australia

    • Lisa Drubec
      March 14, 2011 at 12:03 am #

      You are sooo right Patricia and YOU are well on your way!!

  11. Lisa Drubec
    March 18, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I am very excited about the possibilities with this contest!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Traffic Generation Resources For Bloggers - March 18, 2011

    [...] And Yahoo Got Me Blog Traffic! By @friendlyblogger , and 4000 in prizes blogging contest.The Dan Lew Review: Hey, That Rhymes4- How to Attract More Advertisers to your Blog By @Smartfatblogger5- Car [...]

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: